Friday, April 4, 2008

It's Official....

Well, the filing deadline has come and gone for the 2008 election cycle. The following Republicans have qualified to be the next State Representative from the 36th District:

Mark K. Goins
Vic King
Phillip Richardson
Chad Faulkner

These candidates have until next Thursday (April 10, 2008) to withdraw if they so choose.

In the 12th Senatorial District, Ken Yager has no primary opposition and will face Democrat Becky Ruppe in the battle for the 12th District. Yager is the former County Mayor in Roane County for over 20 years. Ruppe, the Democrat, is the former County Mayor of Morgan County.

We will have more on these races and the county races soon.


No comments: